Heritage Society

Heritage Society members are visionary philanthropists who are committed to the future of the community’s children. These donors have made planned gifts to Children & Families of Iowa or have made a gift of $1,000 or more to the Endowment for Children & Families of Iowa.

Heritage Society Members 

Kip and Debbie Albertson Sheila and Eric Kinman
Andarko Petroleum Corporation Sharon and Kyle Krause
Anonymous (7) Donald and Charlene Lamberti
David and Marsha Arens Randall Langford
Mike Arman & Marcia Hanson Bob Larson
Amy Stapp-Arpy and Brian Arpy Roger Lawrence
Leona L. Banks Estate Lindhoff Charitable Trust
Barbara Barrett Geneva Madson Estate
Lena Bell Wilson Trust LeRoy and Helen Main
Agnes V. Benstein Estate Joan and Robert E. Mannheimer
Don and Margo Blumenthal Family Foundation Robert and Mildred Martin
Cindy Bradbury Mary Mantz*
Eileen Bruce Estate Robert and Mildred Martin
Barrie and Doug Christman Dorothy McCormack
Audrey Coffey Estate Margaret McEwan
Frances Colston Gary and Jeanie McPhail
Community Foundation of Greater Des Moines Meredith Corporation
Jim and Pat Crawford Jean Mineart
Dennis Cunning Mark Movic & Susan Skinner
Donald and Jan Doudna Ken and Diane Munkel
Fred and Sandra Dowie Nationwide Insurance Foundation
Kathleen and Roger Elsberry Rolland and Mary Nelson
John and Joyce Feddersen George Patterson
Gloria and Art Filean Steve and Debbie Patterson
Barbara and Thomas Filer Michael Petersen
Howard and Deborah Fischer Irene Peterson
Lynn Gallagher Donald and Delores Pettengill
Gannett Foundation – The Des Moines Register Beatrice Peyton
Mary Garst Amy Plymat
Ivan Gibson Steve and Mary Quiner
Marlis and Gale Gilbert Judith Reel
Gloria Gray Stan and Gail Richards
J. Barry and Michele Griswell Mary Riche
The John R. and Zelda Z. Grubb Charitable Foundation Steve and Dawn Roberts
Charles and Janet Haas Pat and Michelle Rounds
Eldred Harman Connie and Robert Ruths
David and Jeanne Harmeyer Charles and Katherine Safris
Vicki and Lawrence Hedlin Jessie P. Saville Trust
Alexa and Keith Heffernan Edward B. Schlosser Trust
Margaret Herzog Estate G. N. Spencer Foundation
Cynthia Cottrell-Hickman & David Hickman Stella Spencer Charitable Trust
Rick and Diane Hickman Richard and Kathy Stachon
Helen Hildebrand Estate Richard Steffen
Lois Hoffman Carrie Theisen
Geraldean Horn Trust Michael Tobis
Kevin and Carol Horn Susan and Dick Triplett
G. David Hurd United Way of Central Iowa
Judith Jaastad & John Siemieda Robert and Gladys Wilkins
Merla G. Jewell Estate Connie Wimer
Marion K. Jones Trust Joe and Apryl Young
Barbara Keck Marlys Young
W. B. Kenyon Trust Violet G. Young Charitable Trust
Donna Walgren-King & James King Kathleen and Larry Zimpleman


This list includes all Heritage Society Members and is updated on a yearly basis. This list was last updated on February 4, 2020.